Yamaha YZF R125 Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. I am new to this. I have an urgent question, I bought my son a new bike for his 17th, within 3 hours of collecting it from the show room, my sons dad came to visit and to see the bike then drop the bike on a parked car,while trying to bump it up the kerb because he just couldn't leave it alone...
see my picture for damage. As you can imagine i need to get it fixed. whats the part called thats cracked again see pic by back seat, does anyone know rough cost of fixing? I can't get over whats happened ...whata night mare The bike is a 2012 YZF 125R

Thanks guys x

·
Registered
380 Posts
Now then the part feom wot i can see looks fairly crackered and would be better replacing it i think aprox price for new part is roughly £100 from dealer but might be cheaper getting second hand however being a 2012 bike might not be many 2012 parts out there yet just a question did the bike go over hard or was it bashed or woteva

·
Registered
380 Posts
Having just looked on ebay there are only a couple.of decent tail cone pannels but they are in black and if u did that u might aswell swap both and for them ur looking at £75 but then u have an odd coloured tail

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for your reply, The bike did not go over, it just smashed against the park car... Thanks so much for helping me. I will look on ebay now.
Jen

·
Registered
380 Posts
No worries the two i mentioned are on sepeeate listings and are on by 2ndhandspareslondon the only reason i recomend new or used panels is that if u patch it with fiberglass or woteva it might not stop the crack due to the location on the pod

·
Premium Member
5,268 Posts
Part #6 HERE. About £110, but you would probably need to get it painted. (No idea how much that would cost)